About Crawford County -

Crawford County, the 55th county formed
in Georgia, was created  in 1822 from
Creek Indian lands and part of Houston
County. Later, parts of Macon and Talbot
counties were added. The county was
named for William H. Crawford, who
was U.S. Secretary of the Treasury
when the county was created.


Commissioner's Corner


Keep checking back for information from the Board of Commissioners.

Superior Court

February 28 2014 Calendar Call


FY 2011 Audit Report

FY 2012 Audit Report


Fiscal Year 2012 Budgets

Fiscal Year 2013 Budgets

Fiscal Year 2014 Budgets 


Development Authority - Members Needed

Development Authority - Application


Employment Opportunity - Heavy Equipment Operator/Truck Driver

Job Descripton

Application and Backgroung Check



E-Verify Number              120205

Authorization Date   14 May 2008

In Knoxville, there are several buildings listed on the National Register of Historic Places, including the Old Crawford County Courthouse established in 1831 and the old Crawford County Jail established in 1882.

The county seat, Knoxville, received a charter in 1825, but is no longer a functioning municipality. It was one of 187 inactive municipalities to lose their charters in 1995 as a result of a 1993 Act of the General Assembly.

For a more detailed history, look at:
Crawford County Historical Society





Register for Early Warning Notifications by clicking this image.

The next scheduled meeting will be on May 05, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in the Paul Coverdale Room at the Courthouse Knoxville Georgia, In order to be placed on the agenda you must call before  close of business before 5:00 p.m May 01,2014