County Commissioners

It is the mission of the Crawford County Board of Commissioners to exercise the powers, duties and responsibilities vested in and imposed upon it as the duly constituted governing authority of Crawford County. The Board sets direction and formulates policies for the county government and entrusts the leadership of the county administrator to adhere to and enforce such policies and to ensure provision of the highest quality services to both its internal (employees) and external (citizens) customers. The Board embraces the opportunity to respond to the needs and concerns of the citizens; and to conduct business in an open and professional manner.




District 1


Bobby Blasingame, Vice Chairman
District 2
Office: (478) 836-3782
Home: (478) 836-4829

Justin Spillers
District 3
Office: (478) 836-3782
Home: (478) 836-2665


John Thomas
District 4
Office: (478) 836-3782
Home: (478) 935-3812

Paul Chapman, Chairman
District 5
Office: (478) 836-3782
Home: (478) 973-2427

Note: The numbers listed above are the Commissioner's home phone numbers. You can call the Commissioner's Office and leave a message for your commissioner during regular office hours.