The Superior Court is the State of Georgia’s trial court of general jurisdiction. The Constitution of the State of Georgia gives the Superior Court exclusive original jurisdiction, except when the defendant is a juvenile, in all felony cases as well as cases involving divorce, equity, and title to land. The Superior Court also has exclusive jurisdiction in such matters as declaratory judgments, habeas corpus, mandamus, quo warranto, and prohibition. With the exception of certain juvenile and probate matters, the Superior Court also has concurrent jurisdiction with local limited jurisdiction trial courts such as the Magistrate/Civil Court, the Probate Court, the Juvenile Court, and the State Court.

The Crawford Superior Court is a part of the Macon Judicial Circuit. The Macon Judicial Circuit is comprised of Bibb, Crawford and Peach Counties. There are presently five (5) Superior Court Judges and one (1) active Senior Judge in the Circuit.  All five sitting judges maintain their principal office in the Bibb County Courthouse.

Judge Howard Z. Simms,
Chief Judge

601 Mulberry St., Ste. 312
Macon, GA 31201
(478) 621-6535

 Judge Jeffery O. Monroe,
Presiding Judge
601 Mulberry St., Ste. 308
Macon, GA 31201
(478) 621-6575

Judge Philip T. Raymond, III
6601 Mulberry St., Ste. 214
Macon, GA 31201
(478) 621-6620

Judge David L. Mincey, III
601 Mulberry St., Ste. 307
Macon, GA 31201
(478) 621-6659

Judge Connie L. Williford,
601 Mulberry St., Ste. 303
Macon, GA 31201
(478) 621-6328

Close Search Window